The University of California Institute for Research in the Arts supports embedded arts research through critical exchange

UCIRA Network

Below we have collected a list of campuses and links to arts programs on each University of California campus to help build a stronger community.

UC Arts

University of California Institute for Research in the Arts (www.ucira.ucsb.edu)
University of California Digital Arts Research Network (ucdarnet.org)

UC Berkeley

Consortium for the Arts (www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/bca/)
Berkeley Art Museum & Pacific Film Archive (www.bampfa.berkeley.edu)
Cal Performances (www.calperfs.berkeley.edu)
The Doreen B. Townsend Center for the Humanities (townsendcenter.berkeley.edu)
Center for New Music and Audio Technologies (cnmat.cnmat.berkeley.edu)
Center for New Media (cnm.berkeley.edu)
Division of Arts & Humanities, College of Letters & Science (ls.berkeley.edu/art-hum/)
Department of Art Practice (art.berkeley.edu)
Department of History of Art (ls.berkeley.edu/dept/arthistory/)
Department of English (english.berkeley.edu)
Department of Music (ls.berkeley.edu/dept/music/dept.html)
Department of Theater, Dance, and Performance Studies (ls.berkeley.edu/dept/theater/)
Film Studies Program (filmstudies.berkeley.edu)
College of Environmental Design (www.ced.berkeley.edu)

UC Davis

Arts & Culture (www.ucdavis.edu/arts_culture/)
The Richard L. Nelson Gallery & Fine Arts Collection (nelsongallery.ucdavis.edu)
Design Museum (designmuseum.ucdavis.edu)
Carl Nelson Gorman Museum (gormanmuseum.ucdavis.edu)
The Davis Humanities Institute (dhi.ucdavis.edu)
Department of Art & Art History (art.ucdavis.edu)
Technoculture Studies (technoculture.ucdavis.edu)
Design Program (design.ucdavis.edu)
Film Studies Department (filmstudies.ucdavis.edu)
Department of Theatre + Dance (theatredance.ucdavis.edu)
Department of Music (music.ucdavis.edu)
Theater Arts (theater.ucsc.edu)

UC Irvine

Clare Trevor School of the Arts (www.arts.uci.edu)
Beall Center for Arts + Technology (beallcenter.uci.edu)
Arts Computation Engineering (ACE) (www.ace.uci.edu)
ArtsBridge (www.arts.uci.edu/artsbridge/)
Department of Dance (dance.arts.uci.edu)
Drama Department (drama.arts.uci.edu)
Department of Music (music.arts.uci.edu)
Department of Studio Art (studioart.arts.uci.edu)

UC Los Angeles

UCLA Live! (www.uclalive.org)
UCLA Fowler Museum of Cultural History (www.fowler.ucla.edu)
UCLA Hammer Museum (www.hammer.ucla.edu)
Geffen Playhouse (www.geffenplayhouse.com)
Film & Television Archive (www.cinema.ucla.edu)
UCLA Humanities Consortium (www.humnet.ucla.edu/humnet/consortium/)
School of the Arts + Architecture (www.arts.ucla.edu)
Architecture + Urban Design (www.aud.ucla.edu)
Design & Media Arts Department (www.design.ucla.edu)
EDA (www.eda.ucla.edu/main/)
Department of Art (www.art.ucla.edu)
World Arts & Cultures (www.wac.ucla.edu)
Department of Music (www.music.ucla.edu)
Department of Musicology (www.humnet.ucla.edu/humnet/musicology/index.html)
Department of Ethnomusicology (www.ethnomusic.ucla.edu)
School of Theater, Film and Television (www.tft.ucla.edu)
Department of Theater (www.tft.ucla.edu/dot.cfm)
Department of Film, Television and Digital Media (www.tft.ucla.edu/dof.cfm)
Department of Art History (www.humnet.ucla.edu/humnet/arthist/home.html)

UC Merced

School of Social Sciences, Humanities & the Arts (ssha.ucmerced.edu)

UC Riverside

ARTSblock (www.artsblock.ucr.edu)
Culture & Arts (www.ucr.edu/museums.html)
Art Department (www.art.ucr.edu/)
Department of Art History (www.arthistory.ucr.edu/)
Performing Arts (www.performingarts.ucr.edu/)
Dance Department (www.dance.ucr.edu/)
Music Department (www.music.ucr.edu/)
Theater Department (www.theatre.ucr.edu/)
Film & Visual Culture Program (filmandvisualculture.ucr.edu/)
California Museum of Photography (cmp.ucr.edu)
Digital Studio (www.digitalstudio.ucr.edu/)
Sweeney Art Gallery (sweeney.ucr.edu/)
Visual Resources Collection (vrc.ucr.edu/)
Center for Ideas and Society (www.ideasandsociety.ucr.edu/)
UC Riverside Presents (www.culturalevents.ucr.edu/)

UC San Diego

Center for Research in Computing & the Arts (www-crca.ucsd.edu/)
California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology (http://www.calit2.net)
Sixth College (sixth.ucsd.edu)
UCSD Center for the Humanities (humctr.ucsd.edu)
University Art Gallery (universityartgallery.ucsd.edu)
La Jolla Playhouse (www.lajollaplayhouse.com)
ArtsBridge (artsbridge.ucsd.edu)
Department of Theater and Dance (www-theatre.ucsd.edu)
Department of Visual Arts (visarts.ucsd.edu)
Music Department (music.ucsd.edu)

UC Santa Barbara

Interdisciplinary Humanities Center (http://www.ihc.ucsb.edu)
University Art Museum (http://www.uam.ucsb.edu)
Center for Film, Television & New Media (http://www.cftnm.ucsb.edu)
Digital Cultures Project (http://dc-mrg.english.ucsb.edu/index.html)
The Consortium for Literature, Theory and Culture (http://www.cltc.ucsb.edu)
Arts & Lectures (http://www.artsandlectures.ucsb.edu)
Department of Art (http://www.arts.ucsb.edu)
Dramatic Art and Dance (http://www.dramadance.ucsb.edu)
Film Studies Department (http://www.filmstudies.ucsb.edu)
History of Art + Architecture (http://www.arthistory.ucsb.edu)
Media Arts & Technology (http://www.mat.ucsb.edu/matHtml/index.php)
Music Department (http://www.music.ucsb.edu)
College of Creative Studies (http://www.ccs.ucsb.edu)
Division of Humanities and Fine Arts (http://www.hfa.ucsb.edu)

UC Santa Cruz

Arts Research Institute (arts.ucsc.edu/ari/)
Sesnon Art Gallery (arts.ucsc.edu/sesnon/)
Division of the Arts (arts.ucsc.edu)
Art Department (arts.ucsc.edu/art/)
Digital Arts and New Media (danm.ucsc.edu)
Film and Digital Media (film.ucsc.edu)
History of Art and Visual Culture (arthistory.ucsc.edu)
Department of Music (music.ucsc.edu)