The University of California Institute for Research in the Arts supports embedded arts research through critical exchange

UC Berkeley Symphony Orchestra: Cox, Ahn, Varèse, Debussy, Williams

Date: October 27, 8-10pm

Location: Hertz Concert Hall, UC Berkeley

David Milnes, conductor

Cindy Cox: las aguas del sur (2012, premiere)

Jean Ahn: Lu-lu, Lu-lu (2010)

Edgard Varèse: Arcana

Claude Debussy: La Mer

John Williams: Symphonic Suite from “Star Wars”

All Audiences

All Audiences

$16 general admission, $12 other students, seniors, current & retired Berkeley staff & faculty, groups of 10 or more, $5 UC Berkeley students (student ID required) Tickets can be purchased in advance from the Cal Performances ticket office in Zellerbach Hall, or at the door starting one hour before the performance.

Seats are unreserved. Buy tickets online, or by calling 510-642-9988., 510-642-2678

For more information about this event click here.

Posted in: News