The University of California Institute for Research in the Arts supports embedded arts research through critical exchange

Resources

UCIRA NETWORK

Below we have collected a list of campuses and links to arts programs on each University of California campus to help build a stronger community.

UC Arts

University of California Institute for Research in the Arts (www.ucira.ucsb.edu)
UC Humanities Network (http://uchumanitiesnetwork.org/About/humanities-centers.php)

UC Berkeley

Arts Research Center (www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/bca/)
Berkeley Art Museum & Pacific Film Archive (www.bampfa.berkeley.edu)
Cal Performances (www.calperfs.berkeley.edu)
The Doreen B. Townsend Center for the Humanities (townsendcenter.berkeley.edu)
Center for New Music & Audio Technologies (cnmat.cnmat.berkeley.edu)
Center for New Media (cnm.berkeley.edu)
Division of Arts & Humanities, College of Letters & Science (http://ls.berkeley.edu/art-hum/)
Department of Art Practice (art.berkeley.edu)
Department of History of Art (http://arthistory.berkeley.edu/)
Department of English (english.berkeley.edu)
Department of Music (ls.berkeley.edu/dept/music/dept.html)
Department of Theater, Dance, and Performance Studies (ls.berkeley.edu/dept/theater/)
Department of Film & Media  (filmstudies.berkeley.edu)
College of Environmental Design (www.ced.berkeley.edu)

UC Davis

Arts and Cultures (http://ucdavis.edu/arts-and-culture/)
The Richard L. Nelson Gallery & Fine Arts Collection (nelsongallery.ucdavis.edu)
Design Museum & Design Collection (designmuseum.ucdavis.edu)
Carl Nelson Gorman Museum (gormanmuseum.ucdavis.edu)
Humanities Institute (dhi.ucdavis.edu)
Department of Art & Art History (art.ucdavis.edu)
Technocultural Studies (technoculture.ucdavis.edu)
Department of Design (design.ucdavis.edu)
Film Studies Department (filmstudies.ucdavis.edu)
Department of Theatre & Dance (theatredance.ucdavis.edu)
Department of Music (music.ucdavis.edu)
Theater Arts (theater.ucsc.edu)

UC Irvine

Claire Trevor School of the Arts (www.arts.uci.edu)
Beall Center for Arts + Technology (beallcenter.uci.edu)
Arts Computation Engineering (ACE) (http://www.ace.uci.edu)
ArtsBridge America (http://www.clat.uci.edu/artsbridge/about)
Department of Dance (dance.arts.uci.edu)
Drama Department (drama.arts.uci.edu)
Department of Music (music.arts.uci.edu)
Department of Art (http://studioart.arts.uci.edu/)

UC Los Angeles

Center for the Art of Performance (http://cap.ucla.edu/)
Fowler Museum (www.fowler.ucla.edu)
Hammer Museum (www.hammer.ucla.edu)
Geffen Playhouse (www.geffenplayhouse.com)
Film & Television Archive (www.cinema.ucla.edu)
School of the Arts and Architecture (www.arts.ucla.edu)
Architecture & Urban Design (www.aud.ucla.edu)
Design Media Arts (www.design.ucla.edu)
Department of Art (www.art.ucla.edu)
World Arts and Cultures/Dance (www.wac.ucla.edu)
Department of Music (www.music.ucla.edu)
Department of Musicology (http://www.musicology.ucla.edu)
Department of Ethnomusicology (www.ethnomusic.ucla.edu)
School of Theater, Film and Television (www.tft.ucla.edu)
Department of Art History (http://www.arthistory.ucla.edu)

UC Merced

School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts (ssha.ucmerced.edu)

UC Riverside

ARTSblock (www.artsblock.ucr.edu)
Department of Art (http://www.art.ucr.edu)
Department of the History of Art (www.arthistory.ucr.edu/)
Dance Department (www.dance.ucr.edu/)
Music Department (www.music.ucr.edu/)
Theatre Department (www.theatre.ucr.edu/)
Digital Studio (www.digitalstudio.ucr.edu/)
Media and Cultural Studies (filmandvisualculture.ucr.edu/)
California Museum of Photography (http://artsblock.ucr.edu/california-museum-of-photography)
Sweeney Art Gallery (http://artsblock.ucr.edu/sweeney-art-gallery)
Visual Resources Collection (vrc.ucr.edu/)
Center for Ideas and Society (www.ideasandsociety.ucr.edu/)
UC Riverside Presents (www.culturalevents.ucr.edu/)

UC San Diego

ArtPower (http://www.artpower.ucsd.edu)
The Loft (http://theloft.ucsd.edu)
Center for Research in Computing and the Arts (www-crca.ucsd.edu/)
California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology (http://www.calit2.net)
Sixth College (sixth.ucsd.edu)
Center for the Humanities (humctr.ucsd.edu)
University Art Gallery (universityartgallery.ucsd.edu)
La Jolla Playhouse (www.lajollaplayhouse.com)
Department of Theatre & Dance (www-theatre.ucsd.edu)
Department of Visual Arts (visarts.ucsd.edu)
Music Department (music.ucsd.edu)

UC Santa Barbara

Interdisciplinary Humanities Center (http://www.ihc.ucsb.edu)
Art, Design & Architecture Museum (http://www.museum.ucsb.edu)
Carsey-Wolf Center for Film, Television, and New Media (http://www.carseywolf.ucsb.edu)
Digital Cultures Project (http://dc-mrg.english.ucsb.edu/index.html)
Consortium for Literature, Theory, and Culture (http://www.cltc.ucsb.edu)
Arts & Lectures (http://www.artsandlectures.ucsb.edu)
Department of Art (http://www.arts.ucsb.edu)
Department of Theater & Dance (http://www.theaterdance.ucsb.edu)
Film & Media Studies (http://www.filmandmedia.ucsb.edu/)
History of Art and Architecture (http://www.arthistory.ucsb.edu)
Media Arts and Technology (http://www.mat.ucsb.edu)
Music Department (http://www.music.ucsb.edu)
College of Creative Studies (http://www.ccs.ucsb.edu)
Division of Humanities and Fine Arts (http://www.hfa.ucsb.edu)

UC Santa Cruz

Arts Research Institute (arts.ucsc.edu/ari/)
Art Department (http://arts.ucsc.edu)
Sesnon Art Gallery (arts.ucsc.edu/sesnon/)
Digital Arts and New Media (danm.ucsc.edu)
Film + Digital Media (film.ucsc.edu)
History of Art + Visual Culture (arthistory.ucsc.edu)
Music Department (music.ucsc.edu)

Other Resources

Space Finder LA (http://www.spacefinderla.org/)
ArtHouse (http://www.arthouseca.org/)
Puffin Foundation (http://www.puffinfoundation.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=8&Itemid=5)
Grants.gov (http://www.grants.gov/)
National Endowment for the Arts (http://www.nea.gov/)
California Arts Advocates (http://www.californiaartsadvocates.org/CAA.html)
California Arts Council (http://www.cac.ca.gov/)
California College of the Arts (CCA) Libraries (http://libraries.cca.edu/learn/research/grants)
California Association of Museums (http://www.calmuseums.org/index.cfm?)
California Lawyers for the Arts (http://www.calawyersforthearts.org/)
Center for Cultural Innovation (http://www.cciarts.org/)
Center for Non-Profit Management (http://www.cnmsocal.org/)
Columbia Foundation (http://www.columbia.org/arts_fr.htm)
Community Arts Resources (http://www.communityartsla.com/)
Community Partners (http://www.communitypartners.org/)
Getting Your Sh*t Together (http://www.gyst-ink.com/)
Kickstarter (http://www.kickstarter.com/)
LA Stage Alliance (http://lastagealliance.com/)
LA Shares (http://www.lashares.org/)
Mira’s List (http://miraslist.blogspot.com/)
Side Street (http://sidestreet.org/)
Western Arts Alliance (http://www.westarts.org/about.html)
United States Artists (http://www.unitedstatesartists.org/)
Philanthropy News Digest Art RFPs: http://foundationcenter.org/pnd/rfp/cat_arts.jhtml
UC Humanities Research Institute Funding Opps: http://www.uchri.org/Funding/